The Venue at Kersey Mill Wedding Suppliers

The Venue at Kersey Mill works with the following suppliers to ensure your wedding runs smoothly and is as perfect as it can be.

Please note that other than our brilliant caterers, you are free to choose your own suppliers, if you so wish.

Recommended Suppliers


Catering

The Venue at Kersey Mill works with Jamie Lee Smith Catering, our in-house local specialist caterer, to provide you with a wonderful wedding breakfast for your first meal together as husband and wife. 95% of their products are homemade, using as much local produce as possible. Jamie Lee Smith Catering has built up a reputation for providing first class food, combined with a professional and personal service. They will be happy to create an individual menu suited to your requirements. Click here to find out more, or here to visit their website: www.jamieleesmithcatering.co.uk


Chair Covers & Venue Decoration

Table Angels:   www.table-angels.co.uk

Extravorganza:  www.extravorganza.co.uk

Special Little Touches:  www.speciallittletouches.co.uk

Suffolk Chair Covers:  www.suffolkchaircovers.com


Photography

Tom Needham: www.tomneedhamphotography.co.uk

Pengelly:  www.pengelly-photography.co.uk

Ayshea Goldberg: www.ajg-photography.co.uk

EPS Photography:  www.eps-photography.com

Andy Chambers: www.andychambersphotography.co.uk

Heffs Photography: www.heffs.co.uk

AK Expressions:  www.akexpressions.com

Katie Drouet: kdrouetphotography.co.uk

Matt Staples: www.mattstaples.co.uk

Emily Tyler: www.emilytylerphotography.com

White Feather Photography:  www.whitefeatherphotography.co.uk

The Venue would like to express special thanks to the above photographers for allowing us to display their photos in our gallery and throughout the website.


Wedding DVD

Humble Productions: www.humbleproductions.co.uk

C & K Studios: www.candkstudios.uk


Floristry

The Flower Shop at Kersey Mill:  www.theflowershopkm.com

Emma’s Florist:  www.emmasflorist.com

Kaye Souter:  www.kayesouterflowers.co.uk

Henley Flowers: www.henleyflowers.com


Disco

Disco King:  www.disco-king.com

Supreme Sounds:  www.supreme-sounds.co.uk

Your Wedding Disco:   www.yourweddingdisco.com


Photo Booths & Other Hire Items

Selfie Mirror – Ask about hiring our own Selfie Mirror direct from us! More information available here.

Love Letters – Disco King, www.disco-king.co.uk

Strictly Photo Booth – www.strictlyphotobooth.co.uk


Fun Food Hire

A and M Events:  www.aandmevents.co.uk


Cakes

Amazing Cakes by Jean:  www.amazingcakesbyjean.co.uk

Amelie’s Kitchen:  www.amelies-kitchen.co.uk

Cakephoria: www.cakephoria.co.uk


Bridal Make-up & Hair

D’enza Hair and Beauty at Kersey Mill:  www.denzahairandbeauty.com

Sally Williams – Wedding Hair: www.sallycwilliams.co.uk

AS Bridal Make-up:  www.asbridalmakeup.co.uk


Singers

Idreiss:  www.idreiss.co.uk

Gina Silburn: www.weddingsingersuffolk.co.uk

IrieJ:  www.iriej.com


Pianist

Tia Eagle: www.inspiredmusic.org.uk


Wedding Cars

Aye Deneaux:  www.aye-deneaux.com


Wedding Dresses

The Bridal Lounge: www.thebridal-lounge.co.uk


Toastmaster

Nick Pascoe:  Email:  nicktoastmaster@aol.com


Wedding Stationary

Angelic Weddings:  www.angelicweddings.org.uk


Marquees

Suffolk Marquees:  www.suffolkmarquees.com


 Fireworks

Dynamic Fireworks: www.dynamicfireworks.co.uk

Firework Crazy: www.fireworkscrazy.co.uk


Balloons

The Party Balloon Company:  www.thepartyballooncompany.com


Local Church

St Mary’s Church, Kersey:  www.kersey.onesuffolk.net

For more information about church weddings please contact: Jenny (Wedding Clerk:) 01473 652466/ mac.jenny@hotmail.co.uk


Local Registry Office

Sudbury Registry Office:  www.suffolk.gov.uk

For more information about civil ceremonies please contact: 01787 314050/ sudbury.registrars@suffolk.co.uk


Local Accommodation

The nearby Suffolk Escape has four luxury, self catering log cabins with hot tubs set in an idyllic, rural retreat just 10 minutes from the Venue at Kersey Mill.  Their two bedroom log cabins are all about refined luxury in a peaceful setting right on the edge of a lake.  They have an exclusive discount for guests attending weddings at The Venue at Kersey Mill. Click here to find out more: www.suffolkescape.co.uk/the-venue-at-kersey-mill-the-suffolk-escape

Holiday Inn, Copdock:  www.holidayinn.com/Ipswich-Suffolk

Ramada Encore, Ipswich:  www.encoreipswich.co.uk

The Bildeston Crown:  www.thebildestoncrown.com

Edge Hall, Hadleigh:   www.edgehall.co.uk

College Farm, Hintlesham:  www.collegefarm.net

The White Horse, Hitcham:  www.whitehorsehitcham.co.uk

The Drift House, Kersey:  www.olddrifthouse.co.uk

Cressland, Kersey:  www.cresslandbythesplash.co.uk

The Gables, Hadleigh:  www.thegableshadleigh.co.uk

The Marquis, Layham: www.themarquissuffolk.co.uk

Market Keepers Cottage, Lavenham: www.marketkeeperscottage.co.uk


Other Businesses at Kersey Mill

Click here for more information: Friends of Kersey Mill

For wedding planning tips and to find some other great suppliers please visit: www.hitched.co.uk